Your account will downgrade to a free plan at your next billing date if you cancel auto-renew, or if you have an unpaid invoice for a few weeks after the billing date. To keep your paid plan active, make a payment before your next billing date.
When you downgrade, your account is put on hold for 15 days, in case your payment is late. After the grace period, extra responses received more than 60 days ago that also exceed your response limit will be deleted.
To view and keep access to all of your responses, upgrade to a paid plan before they're deleted. You can go to My Surveys or the new Homepage (beta) to see which surveys have responses over your plan's limit.
Yes, but keep in mind the free plan and lower paid plans may have a different set of features than what you had before. When your account downgrades, some paid features in live surveys continue to work, but with restrictions.
When you create new surveys, you can only send them with features available on the plan you currently have. If you add additional paid features, we let you know that you need to upgrade to a different plan to send your survey.
You may run into restrictions when downgrading to a free or different paid plan:
You can upgrade your account again from the Plans & Pricing page any time. If you upgrade to a different plan than what you had before, you might be limited on what features you can use.
For example, if you have a feature on your survey that is only available on the Premier plan. You won’t be able to send that survey again unless you remove the feature, or upgrade to the Premier plan again.
When this happens, we'll show you what features are no longer on your plan when you try to send that survey. From there you can decide to remove them or upgrade to a plan that includes those features.
If a Primary Admin does not renew, users are removed from the team, and all accounts are downgraded to Basic (free) plans.
When you downgrade, your account is put on hold for 15 days, in case your payment is late. After the grace period, responses 60 days or older that exceed your response limit will be deleted in accordance with our data retention policies.
If the Primary Admin re-upgrades their account, it doesn't automatically re-create the team–they will need to invite each user to join again.