Your plan type determines:
When a survey is shared, people are granted permissions to each section of the survey.
When a survey is shared with people outside your team, the most access they can have is View Only.
Your surveys are private to your account unless:
Depending on your plan, there are different ways survey owners and teammates can share surveys—expand the sections below to learn more.
A shared survey remains available in your account until you remove it, it's deleted by the survey owner, or the survey owner either removes you from accessing the survey or transfers the survey to someone outside of the team.
If you have shared surveys, you can select Shared by you or Shared with you to see who else the survey is shared with and what permissions each person has.
If the person you're sharing the survey with is logging in with the new login process, and has multiple accounts, they'll choose the account that the survey is shared with.
People outside of the team don't have visibility into who else a survey is shared with.
When a survey is shared, survey owners may be able to edit permissions to change the level of access a person has to each section of the survey or stop sharing the survey completely. Depending on how your Primary Admin set up sharing for your team, you may not be able to edit these settings.
Depending on your plan, you may be able to adjust how people share or reshare surveys.
If you're part of a Team Advantage or Team Premier plan, when you create a new survey or copy an existing survey, Share this survey with my team may be automatically selected depending on your account and team-wide settings.
Keep the option checked to give view-only or full access, depending on the settings. Some survey owners are able to uncheck this option and not share with their team.
If you’re part of an Enterprise plan, team surveys are not shared with anyone unless the survey owner chooses to.
Choosing team-wide resharing setting (for Primary Admin)
Primary Admins can choose a team-wide setting that determines whether survey owners have the option to enable resharing. Resharing is turned off by default and can be adjusted by following these steps.
People on the same team can request more access to a specific section of a survey that's shared with them.
To request more access:
The survey owner will get an email about the request and can choose to change your access levels. There's no way to request a specific level of access—it's up to the survey owner to decide what level of access they give you.