ARTICLE

Transferring Surveys to Another Account

Receive Survey Transfers

Paid feature
Log in to see if this feature is included in your plan.

Transferring moves the entire survey, including collectors and responses to a different account and removes it from your account. You can transfer one or more surveys from your account to another paid account, as long as both accounts store data in the same data center. It isn't possible to transfer surveys across data centers.

Transferring a Single Survey

Before you transfer your surveys, understand what to expect when you transfer shared or live surveys, or surveys with respondent authentication enabled.

The transferred surveys are removed from your account immediately and it may take a few minutes for them to appear in the account you sent them to.

To transfer a single survey:

  1. Go to the My Surveys page in your account.
  2. Click the More icon to the right of the survey you'd like to transfer.
  3. Choose Transfer survey.
  4. Enter the username and email address for the account you want to transfer to. If you're on a Team, choose either Transfer to someone on my team or Transfer to someone outside my team and enter the required info.
  5. Click Transfer.

Transferring Multiple Surveys

Bulk Survey Transfer

Paid feature
Log in to see if this feature is included in your plan.

Before you transfer your surveys, understand what to expect when you transfer shared or live surveys, or surveys with respondent authentication enabled.

The transferred surveys are removed from your account immediately and it may take a few minutes for them to appear in the account you sent them to.

To transfer one or more surveys:

  1. Go to the My Surveys page in your account.
  2. Check the boxes next to the survey titles you want to transfer. You can transfer up to 500 surveys at a time.
  3. From the menu that appears at the bottom of the page, click Transfer.
  4. Enter the username and email address of the account you want to transfer to. If you're on a Team, choose to Transfer to someone on my team or Transfer to someone outside my team and enter the required info.
  5. Click Transfer.

If you’re transferring a large number of surveys, they may temporarily appear disabled in My Surveys until the transfer is completed. You can't edit or manage surveys that are being transferred.

Limitations

You can't transfer surveys that:

Notifications and Transfer History

PAID FEATURE: Notifications and transfer history are only available to customers on some paid plans.

Notifications

We send email notifications whenever multiple surveys are transferred at once. Here’s what each person will get:

NotificationAccount transferring surveysAccount receiving surveys
The transfer has begun
There were issues with the transfer
Surveys were transferred to your account

Transfer History

To see all the surveys you've transferred in bulk within the last 30 days, go to My Surveys and select View transfer history. This list won't include surveys you've transferred individually (by selecting the more icon from the My Surveys page) or surveys that have been transferred to you.

How Surveys Are Affected by Transfers

Shared Surveys

You can only transfer surveys that you own. If you transfer a shared survey to another account on your team, the survey will continue to be shared with the same people.

If you transfer a shared survey to an account outside of your team, people will lose access to the survey.

Want to keep ownership of the survey? Instead of transferring, you can send a copy of the survey design to another account and keep ownership of the survey, its collectors, and its results.

Live Surveys

Open surveys, also known as live surveys, continue to collect responses while they're transferred to the new account.

Surveys with Respondent Authentication

If Respondent Authentication is turned on, the option stays on when you transfer the survey to another account in your team.

If you transfer a survey with Respondent Authentication turned on to an account outside of your team, Respondent Authentication is disabled. Anyone that opens the link will see a survey closed message.