m

Transferring Surveys to Another Account

You can transfer one or more surveys from your account to another paid account. The entire survey, including collectors and responses, is transferred to the new owner and removed from your account.

Jump to...

 

Transferring a Single Survey

Before you transfer your surveys, understand what to expect when you transfer shared or live surveys, or surveys with respondent authentication enabled.

To transfer a single survey:

  1. Go to the My Surveys page in your account.
  2. Click the More icon . to the right of the survey you'd like to transfer.
  3. Choose Transfer survey.
  4. Enter the username and email address for the account you want to transfer to. If you're on a Team, choose either Transfer to someone on my team or Transfer to someone outside my team and enter the required info.
  5. Click Transfer.

The transferred surveys are removed from your account immediately and it may take a few minutes for them to appear in the account you sent them to.

Transferring a single survey in this way won't be logged in your transfer history and notifications aren't triggered.

 

Transferring Multiple Surveys

BETA FEATURE: Transferring multiple surveys at the same time is currently in beta and only available to some customers.

Before you transfer your surveys, understand what to expect when you transfer shared or live surveys, or surveys with respondent authentication enabled.

To transfer one or more surveys:

  1. Go to the My Surveys page in your account.
  2. Check the boxes next to the survey titles you want to transfer. You can transfer up to 500 surveys at a time.
  3. From the menu that appears at the bottom of the page, click Transfer.
  4. Enter the username and email address of the account you want to transfer to. If you're on a Team, choose to Transfer to someone on my team or Transfer to someone outside my team and enter the required info.
  5. Click Transfer.

The transferred surveys are removed from your account immediately and it may take a few minutes for them to appear in the account you sent them to.

If you’re transferring a large number of surveys, they may temporarily appear disabled in My Surveys until the transfer is completed. You can't edit or manage surveys that are being transferred.

Limitations

You can't transfer surveys that:

 

Notifications and Transfer History

BETA FEATURE: Notifications and transfer history are currently in beta and only available to some customers.

Notifications

We send email notifications to the account email address to keep you informed about the status of a transfer. Here’s what each person will get:

NotificationAccount transferring surveysAccount receiving surveys
The transfer has begun3å
The transfer is done3å
There were issues with the transfer3å
Surveys were transferred to your accountå3

Transfer History

The transfer history shows all transfers started by the bulk action menu in the last 30 days.

To view your transfer history, go to the My Surveys page and click View transfer history.

Surveys transferred individually (by clicking the More icon from the My Surveys page) don't trigger notifications and won't be included in the transfer history.

 

How Surveys Are Affected by Transfers

Shared Surveys

You can only transfer surveys that you own. If you transfer a shared survey to another account on your team, collaborators will continue to have shared access.

If you transfer a shared survey to an account outside of your team, collaborators lose access to the survey.

Want to keep ownership of the survey? Instead of transferring, you can send a copy of the survey design to another account and keep ownership of the survey, its collectors, and its results.

Live Surveys

Open surveys, also known as live surveys, continue to collect responses while they're transferred to the new account.

Surveys with Respondent Authentication

If Respondent Authentication is turned on, the option stays on when you transfer the survey to another account in your team.

If you transfer a survey with Respondent Authentication turned on to an account outside of your team, Respondent Authentication is disabled. Anyone that opens the link will see a survey closed message.

 

You can transfer one or more surveys from your account to another paid account. The entire survey, including collectors and responses, is transferred to the new owner and removed from your account.

Get answers