Managing Your Collector List
You'll find your collector list from the Collect Responses section of your survey.
From your collector list, click . to the right of the collector to open a menu with the following options:
|Close collector||Turn off the collector to stop collecting responses. If a respondent tries to access the survey through that collector, they'll see a closed page. If you have multiple collectors on the survey, you need to close each collector individually to completely stop collecting responses.|
|Open collector||Re-open or turn on a collector that you previously closed to accept new survey responses.|
|Edit collector||Manage the collector options—survey settings you can use to control your respondents' survey-taking experience.|
|Rename collector||Change the nickname of the collector to stay organized. This name is private to you—respondents don't see the collector name.|
|Clear all responses||Permanently delete responses recorded used that collector. You can continue to use the collector to collect new responses.|
|Delete collector||Permanently remove the collector from the survey. You need to clear the collector before deleting it. If a respondent tries to access the survey through that collector, they'll see an error message explaining that the URL may have been changed or that the survey may no longer exist. If you delete a collector with a Custom URL Ending, you may not be able to use it on a future collector.|
Why are some collectors view only or greyed out?
You can't view or edit certain collectors for surveys shared with you. Only the survey owner will be able to view or edit those collectors. Learn more: Sharing Surveys with Collaborators