m

Downgrading to a Free Plan

If you miss a payment or cancel auto-renew before your next billing date, your account will downgrade to a free plan. To keep your paid plan or team active, make a payment before your next billing date.

Jump to...

 

What happens to my survey data?

All of your surveys and responses are stored in your account when you downgrade. To send surveys with paid features or to view and export all data, you’ll need to upgrade to a paid plan.

It's not possible to downgrade a HIPAA-enabled account. Make sure to renew your subscription so we don't close your account and delete all data.

 

Will my surveys continue to work?

Yes, but keep in mind a free plan has a limited set of features. When your account downgrades to a free plan, some paid features in live surveys continue to work, but with restrictions.

When you create new surveys, you can only send them with features available in a free plan. If you add paid features, we let you know that you need to upgrade to a paid plan to send your survey.

You may run into restrictions when downgrading to a free plan:

Design Restrictions
  • There's a limit of 10 questions per survey, which includes text and images. If you have live surveys with more than 10 questions, we don't delete any questions, but you may run into editing restrictions.
  • You can only copy surveys with 10 questions or less.
  • You may not be able to edit questions on survey templates with more than 10 questions.
  • You can't add logic to your surveys. If existing surveys use logic, they continue to work as long as the collector was open at the time the account downgraded.
Collect Restrictions
  • There's a limit of 3 collectors per survey.
  • You can't re-open collectors for existing surveys that include paid features.
  • Collectors that were open when the account downgraded continue to record responses and the collector options remain the same, except the Survey End Page may change to the standard end page.
  • You can only delete 50 responses across the entire account.
Analyze Restrictions
  • You can only view the first 100 responses collected for each survey, including existing surveys.
  • You can't export your data.
  • You can't preview or download files uploaded to your survey.
  • You can only create 1 rule per survey. Your existing rules are deleted when you downgrade.
  • Any shared data pages you created on a paid plan continue to be accessible, but you can't create saved views to share.
Security Restrictions
  • You don't get login alerts when there are login attempts from a new device or browser.
TIP! Check out the Plans & Pricing page to see what features are available on a free plan.

 

What happens to my team?

All user accounts downgrade to free, individual accounts and team features are no longer available when the PA account downgrades to a free plan. Surveys and data remain saved in the individual accounts, except shared surveys can no longer be accessed by collaborators.

If the Primary Admin re-upgrades their account, it doesn't automatically re-create the team.

 

If you miss a payment or cancel auto-renew before your next billing date, your account will downgrade to a free plan. All of your surveys and responses are stored in your account when you downgrade. To send surveys with paid features or to view and export all data, you’ll need to upgrade to a paid plan.

Get answers