Contacts integrates with Email Invitation and Text Message collectors so you can easily send surveys to groups of contacts you create.

To access your Contacts, log in and click your username in the top-right corner of your account.

To create a group:

  1. At the bottom of the left sidebar, click + Group.
  2. Enter a name for the group and Save.

To edit a group, click . to the right of the group to rename, copy, export, or delete the group.

TIP! If you copy and paste contacts directly within the Send To field of an Email Invitation or Text Message collector, you can save them as a new group that'll automatically appear in Contacts.

If you don't have any contacts yet, click + Contacts at the top of the page to add or import contacts.

To add contacts to a group:

  1. From the All Contacts group, check the box next to one or multiple contacts.
  2. At the top of the list, click Add to Group.
  3. Select an existing group from the drop-down menu.
  4. To add the contacts to multiple groups, click Add to Group again and select another group.

Each group can hold up to 10,000 contacts. If you create a large group, please remember there is a daily message limit.

To remove individual contacts from a group:

  1. Click the group in the left sidebar.
  2. Check the box next to the contacts you wish to remove.
  3. At the top of the list, click Remove from Group.

If you remove contacts from a group or delete a group, the contacts remain in other groups you've assigned them to, as well as under All Contacts. Click a contact's email address for the option to permanently Delete contact from all groups.

Click the three dots (...) to the right of a group and select Delete group.

Deleting a group does not delete the contacts from Contacts—they'll still appear in All Contacts or any other groups you've added them to.

If the group is added to an Email Invitation that has messages scheduled or saved as drafts, the contacts (sometimes called recipients) will be removed from these messages.

If you add or import an email address that bounced or opted out, the contact is automatically added to an Opted Out or Bounced group. These contacts also appear in colored font in the contact list.