All users, whether added manually by an administrator or self-registered, are associated with a minimum of one role within your site. This article will walk through how to add and remove existing users to and from various roles to help you manage your users
In some cases you may have active users within your site that need to be added to a new role after they have registered. Common scenarios may include when a Reviewer or Recommender wishes to also be an applicant within the site. These users can register themselves for additional roles through their account settings, but administrators can also manage roles on behalf of users by following the steps below.
In order to add a user to a role:
In order to add multiple users to a role at once:
You may also remove a user from a role because you no longer wish for them to have access to the tasks available for that group. If this is a process you wish to take please be warned that removing users from a role can negatively impact data within your site.
In order to remove a single user from a role: