Workgroups help organize team members with a shared purpose to work together on survey projects.
Primary Admins and Admins can create workgroups to quickly and easily share surveys with a group of people on your team. Plus, you can manage members, assign roles, and change owner status so each team member has the right level of access to surveys. You can contact your CSM to let Power Users create, own, and manage workgroups, too.
To create a new workgroup:
When a team member is added to a workgroup, they're assigned the default role. Manage Members to update the default role and individual member roles.
A user’s role in a workgroup determines if they can view, access, and edit the workgroup's shared surveys. These roles only apply within the workgroup and a user’s Enterprise seat determines what role they can have.
|Full permissions to view, create, edit, or delete anything in the Design Survey, Collect Responses, and Analyze sections.
|Full permissions to the Design Survey section. Limited permissions to Collect Responses and Analyze sections.
|Full Access to the Collect Responses section. Limited permissions to the Design Survey section and view-only access to the Analyze section.
Full permissions to the Analyze section. Limited permissions to view the survey design and collector list.
People you're working with will see any rules, custom charts, shared data pages, exports, or text analysis features created by the survey owner or any others with Full Access or Analyzer permissions. You need to refresh the Analyze Results page to see others' changes.
|People can view the Design Survey, Collect Responses, and Analyze sections but can’t edit, share surveys with the workgroup, or make changes. This is the only role a Casual User can have in workgroups.
The Members tab displays every workgroup member's name, email, and role. This is also where you can add members to a workgroup, re-assign roles, remove members, or review team requests to join a public workgroup.
A workgroup owner, Primary Admin, or Admin can make any member an owner of the workgroup or remove owner status from an existing owner. Owners can’t remove their own owner status.
To update owner status:
If a workgroup is no longer needed, delete the workgroup. When a workgroup is deleted, the shared surveys will no longer be available to members, unless they are owned by the member or the survey is shared independently of the workgroup.
To delete a workgroup:
Anyone on the team can see the workgroups they're a part of in the My Workgroups tab or view the entire team's public workgroups in the All Workgroups tab—just click My Team on the main navigation and select Workgroups.
If you'd like to join a public workgroup, you can Ask to join. This sends an email notification to the workgroup owner to review.