You're charged for your whole team at your renewal date—your billing is consolidated so you can pay just one bill for all the accounts on your team.
How to pay for your team renewal
|We'll automatically charge the card on file for your renewal as long as auto-renew is enabled.
|Pay by Invoice
|We'll send an email to you and the team billing contact with a renewal invoice. Your payment options and SurveyMonkey's bank info are located directly on the invoice.
Will I be billed?
|I have seats available
|No—you can invite people to fill the number of seats you have available at no additional cost.
For example, if you have 3 seats available, you can send 3 invitations at no extra cost. But, if you send 4 invitations, you'll be charged team overages for the 1 additional account.
|I don't have seats available
|Yes—you'll be charged the cost of an additional account for each invitation you send. The amount is prorated based on the day you invite them, and how much time is left in your team subscription.
You'll be charged at the time the invitation is sent—regardless of whether someone accepts the invitation.
No, you aren't charged for deleting or reassigning seats:
Primary Admins and Admins of a team can view team billing info in the Billing Details tab. Only Primary Admins can edit team billing info.
To view the billing details for your team:
The plan level that everyone on the team has. Someone’s role type and seat type also impacts their features and permissions.
|How often the team subscription auto-renews.
|Next Billing Date
|On this date, your team subscription will either auto-renew or downgrade to the free plan, depending on the team's auto-renew setting.
| If Enabled, the team subscription will renew on the next billing date.
If Disabled, the team subscription will downgrade on the next billing date.
|Next Billing Amount
|The amount due for your team subscription at the next billing date.
Primary Admins and Admins of a team can access team invoices and team overage invoices in the Transaction History tab.
To view the transaction history for your team:
The Primary Admin can update the billing address on your invoice, as long as you edit this information before the next invoice is issued.
You can purchase up to 20 Full Access seats and up to 12 Contributor seats at a time. To buy more, reach out to our sales team.
If you're on a team but you're not the Primary Admin, you won't see team billing details in your account. If you have any questions about team billing, reach out to your Primary Admin—you can find their email address on the My Account page.
If you have an individual payment history on your account, you'll still see your individual billing details and transaction history in Billing Details.