You can invite others to give feedback on your survey design by sharing your survey preview link or sending an invite to comment. Once you collect survey responses, you can use a shared data page to invite others to give feedback on your survey results.
You can share your survey preview by copying the preview link or sending an email invitation asking for feedback. Anyone can test your survey and those signed into a SurveyMonkey account may be able to post comments. Only the survey owner can invite people to the preview by email and turn commenting on or off to gather feedback.
To share your survey preview:
If you're on a team plan, you can share surveys with others and give them permission to collaborate on the survey's design.
Once you have survey responses, you can create a shared data page so others can view your data and give feedback on survey results. When commenting is turned on, reviewers can post comments on the results of each survey question. Only the survey owner can invite people to the shared data page by email and turn commenting on or off to gather feedback.
To invite people to your shared data page:
If you're on a team plan, you can share surveys with others and give them permission to create their own shared data page and export results.
To post a comment:
Anyone can reply to comments on the survey preview or shared data page, as long as commenting is on.
Survey takers won’t see comments when they’re taking the live survey.
Anyone can view your survey preview or the shared data page, but needs to sign in to a SurveyMonkey account to view comments.
Click on the Comment icon next to any question to display comments for that question.
Anyone can reply to comments, or edit and delete their own comments from the survey preview or shared data page.
Only survey owners can delete, resolve, or unresolve other people's comments—expand a section to learn more about managing comments.
Anyone can add a comment when logged into a SurveyMonkey account.
Anyone can change and resave their own comments.
Anyone can delete their own comments.Survey owners can delete any comment.
It isn't possible to delete a comment that's marked Resolved. To delete it, click Resolved to unresolve it first.
Survey owners can click Unresolved to change the comment’s status to Resolved. This status can help survey owners to keep track of which comments have already been reviewed and acted on.
Survey owners can click Resolved to change the comment’s status to Unresolved.
If you have daily summary notifications turned on, you'll get an email notification for each new comment, reply to a comment, or deleted comment on your survey or your shared data page.
You’ll receive an email notification when you’re invited to comment via email. After you post a comment, you’ll get an email when people reply to comments you've left or if your comment is resolved or deleted by the survey owner.
If you leave a comment, you can opt out of new commenting alerts directly from one of the comment notification emails—just click the link to manage alerts for this survey. If you want to opt back in later, use the same link in the email to re-activate commenting alerts for that survey.