Once you have created a Custom Field within your site you will be able to manage it from the Custom Fields page. This article will walk through Custom Field management including editing/deleting existing Custom Fields.
In order to access the Custom Fields section of the site:
If you have previously created a custom field and wish to edit it:
We advise caution when changing the Target and Field Type. If you change the target, then any existing data will no longer be accessible in the site. It will not be completely deleted, however, if you entered information as an Application value and edited the field to be an Applicant User field, the value will be removed from the Application. It will also NOT be transferred to the Applicant User field. However, if you were to edit the field again and change it back to be an Application field, then the value will appear again.
As for Field Types, editing the field type will not result in a change or data loss. However, if you click to edit the applied custom value you will be forced to enter the custom value in the current format.
If you have created a custom field by mistake and would like to delete it from the site: