ENTERPRISE FEATURE: If you're interested in Account Control, contact sales. If you already have a SurveyMonkey Enterprise account, contact your Customer Success Manager.

Account Control lets you lock down your organization's email domain so that every SurveyMonkey account using your company's email domain becomes part of your Enterprise team.

You must have Single Sign-On (SSO) enabled on your Enterprise team in order to get this feature. Once someone joins your Enterprise team through Account Control, they need to use SSO to access that account moving forward.

If you have data stored in our European or Canadian Data Center, this feature isn't available. You can see if this applies to you by checking your Account Details.

There are two parts of Account Control:

Image showing sign up page with account capture notice "Note: It looks like you're trying to use your company's contact email. If you have access to their network, you can join their Enterprise plan. If this account is for personal use, enter a different contact email.

Account Capture intercepts new sign-ups that use a company email address.

When someone tries to sign up for a new account using your company's email domain, they're blocked from creating an account. Instead, they're prompted to sign up as part of your Enterprise team.

If they click to join the Enterprise plan, they're given two options:

  • Convert an existing account to the Enterprise team
  • Create a new account as part of the Enterprise team
Welcome message letting user know they've signed in with their company's email address. There is an option to transfer ownership of the user's existing account to the company's Enterprise account or to update to a personal account.

Account Migrate helps you migrate existing company accounts into your Enterprise team.

When someone logs into an existing account that uses your company's email domain, they're given two options:

  • Convert their account to the Enterprise team
  • Change their email address to a personal one, and keep their account separate

If they don't want to make a choice immediately, they can choose to decide later. They'll have 30 days from their original log in to make the decision. Every time they log in during that 30-day period, they'll be prompted again to make a decision or decide later.

If they still haven't taken any action at 30 days, they'll be locked out of their account. To access their account again, they need to either convert their account or change their email address to a personal one.