The purpose of this documentation is to outline the steps you will need to take in order to archive a form within your Workflow. Some of the main reasons you may wish to archive a form would be:
When editing a form that is live in the site you will notice the following warning appear before you can make an action:
This warning appears because when a user responds to a question within a form, the responses they give are stored within that form and more specifically to the question they responded to. Therefore, when pulling reports and viewing the forms, the responses you have collected are associated to the question.
Altering the form, such as removing questions, or adding or removing options from a dropdown or checkbox type question can skew the data. For example if you remove a question from a form, the answers that have been given to that question will be removed from the system. You can find more information on what you can and cannot edit within a form here: How to Safely Make Changes to a Live Form
These steps will walk you through how to Archive a task in your workflow, they can be used if:
These steps will walk you through how to Archive a task in your workflow if:
In order to be able to make major changes to a form, we suggest duplicating the task and making changes in a new version of the form. This way the responses given to the previous version will remain intact and you can still make changes to the form. In order to do this: