Deleting a Survey

When you delete a survey, the entire survey will be deleted from your account. With a free plan, there's a delete limit of 50 responses across the account.

To delete a survey:

  1. Go to the My Surveys page in your account.
  2. Click the down arrow to the right of the survey you'd like to delete.
  3. If prompted, close any open collectors. If you delete a collector with a Custom URL Ending, you may not be able to use it on a future collector.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. Review the details.
  6. Click Delete.

Deleting Shared Surveys

You can only delete surveys that you own. When you delete a survey that you've shared with others, it's also deleted from all collaborators' accounts. Learn more: Sharing Surveys

Restoring Deleted Surveys

If you need to restore surveys or responses that you deleted, please contact us and include the following information in your email:

  • Username
  • Survey Title
  • Date of Deletion
  • Collector Name

We will attempt to restore your data, but we can't guarantee that it will be restored successfully. If you edited a question after deleting its responses, or deleted collector that had responses, we may not be able to restore the associated responses.

You can delete a survey from the My Surveys page in your account. Click the down arrow to the right of the survey. This action is permanent.

Get answers