Confirmation options control what happens when someone completes your form, while form closed options control what happens when someone visits a closed form. In both cases, you can either customize a message or redirect to a website. You need a paid plan to choose a form closed option.
To choose a confirmation or form closed option:
|By default, we show “Great! Thanks for filling out my form!” Or you can show custom confirmation message when someone completes your form.
The message is center-aligned, but you can use HTML to left-align the text, as well as add formatting, images, or links.
You can also use Templating to insert form data into your custom message.
|By default, we show "Sorry, but this form is no longer accepting submissions." Or you can show a custom message when people go to the closed form.
The message is center-aligned, but you can use HTML to left-align the text, as well as add formatting, images, or links
|Redirect to Website
|Send people directly to a website of your choice when they complete your form.
You can also use Templating to pass the Entry ID into the redirect URL.
|Send people directly to a website of your choice when they go to the closed form.
As long as you have an Email field on your form, you can also automatically send a confirmation email to the email address the user entered in that field. Learn more: Confirmation Emails
You can also create Form Rules to define alternate confirmation options that will only trigger when certain conditions are met. Form Rules override Form Settings. The same options are available when you create Form Rules in the Rule Builder—you can show text, redirect to website, or trigger confirmation emails upon form submission.