To ensure your access to paid features is never interrupted, paid subscriptions are set to auto-renew by default. You can cancel your subscription at any time. We encourage you to review our terms of service before canceling so you understand how canceling affects you.
Only the Account Creator can cancel the account. When you cancel your pro plan, your account will downgrade to a free plan immediately. If you have time remaining on your subscription, you may want to wait to cancel until right before your next billing date.
Before canceling an account, there's a couple things you need to do:
To cancel your pro plan:
If you don't want your account to remain on the free plan, the Account Creator can permanently delete it.
To delete your account:
Admins can delete themselves from the account on the User Management page. Users need to be deleted by an Account Creator or an Admin.
In accordance with our terms of service, previous charges won't be refunded unless legally required.
Consumers in the European Union have refund rights described in our Subscription Cancellation Policy for Europe.