m

Sharing Surveys with Collaborators

If you’re a part of a team, you can share surveys with people in or outside of your team and control the level of access (or permissions) people have to each section of the survey.

Jump to...

Sharing a Survey

To share a survey with collaborators:

  1. Go to My Surveys.
  2. Click ¥ next to the survey you want to share.
  3. Choose the people you want to share the survey with—select team members from the list or enter email addresses of people outside of your team.
  4. Click Continue.
  5. Click Change to change the access levels for each section of the survey—Survey Design, Collect Responses, and Analyze Results.
    • By default, team members have Full Control permissions.
    • Everyone outside of your team can only have View Only permissions.
    • If you want to assign different access levels to each person you're sharing the survey with, click Set individual permissions.
  6. Click Share Survey.

We send an email notification to everyone you shared the survey with. They can click Open Survey and log in or sign up for an account associated with the same account email address to access the survey.

 

Managing Collaborators & Permissions

Finding Your Shared Surveys

You can see all the surveys you’ve created and shared surveys from My Surveys.

Label
Description
¥ Shared by youYou're the survey owner, and you shared it with others.
¥ Shared with youYou're a collaborator on the survey. Someone else owns this survey, and they shared it with you.
TIP! We create automatic folders for shared surveys so you can easily find shared surveys in your survey list.

Viewing & Editing Sharing Permissions

You can view and manage sharing permissions from My Surveys.

See Collaborators

Team members with access to a shared survey can see who else it's shared with, and what permissions each collaborator has. People outside of the team can't see the other collaborators.

To view the collaborators on a survey:

  1. Go to My Surveys.
  2. Click Shared by you or Shared with you under the survey title.
Remove Collaborators

Survey owners can remove collaborators from accessing a survey.

To remove a collaborator from a survey:

  1. Go to My Surveys.
  2. Click Shared by you or Shared with you under the survey title.
  3. Click # next to the person you want to remove.
  4. Click Done to immediately remove the survey from the collaborator’s account.
Edit Permissions

To edit someone's access levels to a survey:

  1. Go to My Surveys.
  2. Click Shared by you or Shared with you under the survey title.
  3. Click p next to the person whose permissions you want to edit.
  4. Choose the new access levels for each section of the survey.
  5. Click Save.

 

Access Levels: Survey Design

Access Level
Description
Full ControlFull permissions to view, create, edit, or delete anything in the Design Survey section.
View OnlyCollaborators can view the survey design, but can't make changes. They also can't see most survey settings like options, logic, or question settings.

Collaborative Editing

You need to refresh the Design Survey page to see other collaborators' changes.

There isn't a way to track changes, view live collaborative editing, revert changes, or see who's currently working on the survey.

Get feedback without giving access! Invite someone to comment on your survey design if you want to get feedback without giving them access to your survey in their account.

 

Access Levels: Collect Responses

Access Level
Description
Full ControlFull permissions to view, create, edit, or delete anything in the Collect Responses section.
View OnlyCollaborators can view the collector list and some information in each collector, but they can't edit collector options or send the survey to get responses.
No AccessNo access to the Collect Responses section.

Exceptions

You might run into some limitations when working with the following collector types.

Email Invitation

Since contacts are unique to each account, survey owners and collaborators can only make edits to Email Invitation collectors they created. Any shared Email Invitations will be View Only.

Collaborators can still see the survey results from all Email Invitation collectors, as long as they have the right permissions for the Analyze Results section.

Web Link and Social Media

Collaborators with View Only permissions to the Collect Responses section see a dummy version of the survey link where the URL ending is replaced with asterisks (*). This is to prevent anyone without Full Control permissions from sharing the link to get responses.

Website Embed or Popup

Collaborators with View Only permissions to the Collect Responses section can't view Website Collectors (Popup Survey, Popup Invitation, and Embedded Survey). Collaborators need Full Control permissions to view Website Collectors.

 

Access Levels: Analyze Results

Access Level
Description
Full ControlFull permissions to view, create, edit, or delete anything in the Analyze Results section.

Collaborators will see any filters, compare rules, show rules, custom charts, shared data pages, exports, or text analysis tags created by the survey owner or any other collaborator with Full Control permissions. You need to refresh the Analyze Results page to see other collaborators' changes.
View OnlyCollaborators can view the survey results in the Original View only.

Collaborators will not see any filters, compare rules, show rules, custom charts, exports, or text analysis tags created by the survey owner or other collaborators, and they can't create their own.
No AccessNo access to the Analyze Results section. On the My Surveys page, collaborators won't see the number of responses on the survey—they'll see ≥1 instead.
Share results with anyone! To share your survey results with a wider audience, create a shared data page and share the link anywhere.

 

Access Levels: My Surveys

What you can do with a shared survey depends on whether you're the survey owner or a collaborator.

Action
Survey Owner
Collaborator
(Any access level)
Send a copy
3
3
Transfer survey
3
å
Clear responses
3
å*
Delete survey
3
å
Integrations
3
å

* Collaborators with Full Control permissions to the Collect Responses or Analyze Results sections are able to clear or delete responses from those sections—just not from the My Surveys page.

 

Requesting More Access

Collaborators in the same team can request full access to a specific section of a survey that’s shared with them.

To request greater access:

  1. Go to My Surveys and open the survey you want a higher level of access to.
  2. From the Design Survey, Collect Responses, or Analyze Results section, click your current access level in the upper-right corner (for example, No Access or View Only). You'll see a list of each section of the survey, and your current level of access.
  3. Next to the section you want more access to, click Request Access.

The survey owner gets an email notification, and from there they can change the access levels, as needed. There's no way to request a specific level of access—it's up to the survey owner to decide what level of access they give you.

 

その他のチームメンバーとアンケートを共有することで、アンケートの作成、回答の収集、結果の分析を一緒に行うことができます。

回答を得る