Sharing Surveys with Others
If you have a Full Access seat on a team, you can share surveys with people on or outside of your team. You can control the level of access your team members have to each section of the survey, but the highest level of access available to people outside of your team is View Only.
- Sharing Surveys
- Default Access Levels
- Managing Shared Surveys & Permissions
- Access Levels: Design Survey
- Access Levels: Collect Responses
- Access Levels: Analyze Results
- Access Levels: My Surveys
- Requesting Survey Access
There are a few different ways you can share surveys—expand a section below to learn more. When sharing your survey, you also choose if you want to allow people to reshare.
Share a single survey
Full Access seats on any team plan can share a single survey.
To share a single survey:
Share multiple surveys
Full Access seats on some team plans can share multiple surveys at once.
To share one or more surveys:
The permissions you select for multiple surveys will override any permissions you set for surveys you've previously shared.
If you aren't able to share multiple surveys at a time or want to share surveys with people outside of your team, you can share surveys one at a time.
Share a new survey when it's created
Full Access seats on some team plans can share a new survey when it's created from scratch.
When you create a new survey from scratch, you can Share this survey with my team. This shares your survey with everyone on your team at the time you create it and gives them all the highest access levels available for their role.
If you don't want to share with everyone, be sure to uncheck the box, or manage permissions at any time.
We send an email notification to anyone you share a survey with. To access the survey, they can click Open Survey to log in or sign up for an account. The account email address needs to match the one the survey was shared with.
Shared surveys remain available in your account until you remove it, it's deleted by the survey owner, or the survey owner either removes the person or transfers the survey to someone outside of the team.
Resharing a Survey That’s Shared With You
When a survey owner allows resharing, any team member can share a survey that was previously shared with them. The resharing option is specific to each survey, so you can choose which surveys you allow others to reshare, but it isn't possible to restrict the people who can reshare.
When sharing a single survey, you'll see an option to Allow people on your team to reshare with other people.
When resharing a survey, team members can reshare with the same permissions they were given, or the highest level of access based on their seat type's permissions. If a survey is transfered, resharing stays active. Resharing doesn't apply to copied surveys.
If the survey owner unchecks the Resharing option, it restricts future resharing of that survey. Any survey reshared before the survey owner turned off resharing remains shared.
Default Access Levels
Each person is given the highest level of access by default, based on their seat type's permissions.
While sharing a survey, you can click Edit Permissions (Change) to update the default access levels for each section of the survey for Full Users and Admins or Analysts you've selected.
If you don't have any Analysts selected to share with, and you want to assign different access levels to each Full Access seat, select Set individual permissions and click the p Edit Permissions icon. You won't see this option if you have Analysts selected to share a survey with, but you can always Edit Permissions later.
Managing Shared Surveys & Permissions
Finding Your Shared Surveys
You can see all surveys in your account from My Surveys.
TIP! We automatically create folders for shared surveys so you can easily find shared surveys in your survey list.
Viewing & Editing Sharing Permissions
You can view and manage sharing permissions from My Surveys.
View the People You Shared Surveys With
Team members with access to a shared survey can see who else it's shared with, and what permissions each person has. People outside of the team can't see who else the shared survey with.
To view the people a survey is shared with:
Stop Sharing with Someone
Survey owners can remove people from accessing a survey.
To remove a someone from a accessing a survey:
To edit someone's access levels to a survey:
Want to update the sharing permissions for multiple surveys? Share multiple surveys and select access levels for all surveys at once. These permissions will override any previous share permissions.
Access Levels: Design Survey
Viewing Edits in Shared Surveys
You need to refresh the Design Survey page to see other people's changes.
There isn't a way to track changes, view live collaborative editing, revert changes, or see who's currently editing on the survey.
Get feedback without giving access. Invite someone to comment on your survey design if you want to get feedback without giving them access to your survey in their account.
Access Levels: Collect Responses
* People you share your survey with may run into access level limitations due to certain collector type exceptions.
Email Invitation and Text Message Collectors
Since contacts are unique to an account, survey owners can make edits to the Email Invitation and Text Message collectors they created. Any shared Email Invitation or Text Message collectors will be View Only.
People can see the survey results from Email Invitation and Text Message collectors, as long as they have the right permissions for the Analyze Results section.
Web Link and Social Media Collectors
People with View Only permissions to the Collect Responses section see a version of the survey link where the URL ending is replaced with asterisks (*). This is to prevent anyone without Full Access permissions from sharing the link to get responses.
People with View Only permissions to the Collect Responses section can't view Website Collectors (Popup Surveys, Popup Invitations, and Embedded Surveys). People need Full Access permissions to view Website collectors.
Access Levels: Analyze Results
Access Levels: My Surveys
What you can do with a shared survey depends on whether you're the survey owner or a survey is shared with you.
* People with Full Access permissions to the Collect Responses or Analyze Results sections are able to clear or delete responses from those sections—just not from the My Surveys page.
Requesting Survey Access
Looking for team surveys?
After you join a team, ask your Primary Admin and teammates to share surveys so you can access your team’s existing surveys.
Want to request more access?
People in the same team can request more access to a specific section of a survey that's shared with them.
To request more access:
The survey owner gets an email notification about the request and can choose to change your access levels. There's no way to request a specific level of access—it's up to the survey owner to decide what level of access they give you.
Your seat type may also limit the level of access you can have to a specific section of a survey.