Auto-Renew

For your convenience, SurveyMonkey pro plan and team plan subscriptions auto-renew by default to ensure you don't lose access to pro features at your next billing date.

  • If auto-renew is enabled, the subscription renews at your next billing date and you keep access to pro features.
  • If auto-renew is disabled, the subscription doesn't renew at your next billing date. Your plan or team downgrades to BASIC and you lose access to pro features.

You can check your auto-renew setting in the Billing Details tab.

How You're Billed

Payment for your renewal is due at your next billing date. The way you're billed for your renewal depends on your payment method:

Payment Method
Auto-Renew is Enabled
Pay NowThe payment method listed in the Billing Details tab is automatically charged at your next billing date.
Pay by InvoiceWe email you and your billing contact an invoice 45 days before your next billing date. You can also access invoices from the Billing Details tab. Payment methods and instructions on how to pay are located directly on the invoice.
TIP! If you'd like to be emailed an invoice to pay for your renewal rather than be charged automatically on your next billing date, you can request to pay by invoice.

Your Next Billing Date

Payment for your subscription renewal is due at your next billing date. Most plans auto-renew on an annual basis (every 12 months) on the same day each year. Only the SELECT Monthly plan has a monthly payment option.

To check your next billing date:

  1. Sign in to your SurveyMonkey account.
  2. Click your username in the upper-right corner.
  3. Select My Account.
  4. Click the Billing Details tab.
  5. Look for Next Billing Date.

Team Plans

The renewal amount is for your whole team and depends on your team size.

Missed Payments

To keep your pro plan or team active, you need to complete your payment before your next billing date.

  • If miss a payment for an individual plan, your account will downgrade to BASIC.
  • If miss a payment for a team plan, all users in the team will downgrade to BASIC and the team will be broken apart.

Disabling Auto-Renewal

If you decide you don’t want to keep your pro plan active after your next billing date, you can cancel auto-renew. After your next billing date, your SurveyMonkey plan or team will downgrade to BASIC.

SurveyMonkey pro plan and team plan subscriptions auto-renew to ensure you don't lose access to pro features at your next billing date. If you decide you don’t want to keep your pro plan active after your next billing date, you can cancel auto-renew.

Get Answers Today