Managing Users in a Team
If you're the Primary Admin or Admin of a team, you can invite more people to join your team and manage existing accounts in your team from the My Team page in your account.
- My Team
- Inviting More People to Join Your Team
- Managing Pending Invitations
- Reassigning or Deleting Accounts
- User Statuses
If you're a Primary Admin or Admin, you'll find all the information you need about your team on the My Team page in your account.
To get to the My Team page:
Under the Team Summary tab, you can get a quick overview of your team.
What are seats?
Seats are accounts you've already paid for in your team.
Inviting More People to Join Your Team
Ways to Invite People
Under the Add Users tab of My Team, you can invite people to join your team via email. Some customers can create a team sign-up page where people in your organization can send invites to themselves to join.
You're billed team overages for each invitation sent that exceeds the number of seats available on the team. You're billed at the time the invitation is sent. Learn more: Charges for Adding More Users (Team Overages)
Inviting Users via Email
To invite users to your team via email:
Creating a Team Sign-Up Page
You can activate a sign-up page and share its URL with anyone to allow people to join your team on their own. Anyone with the link can enter their email address to send themselves an invitation to join your team.
To create a sign-up page:
Why can't I invite more users?
If you can't send an invite or people can't invite themselves from the team sign-up page, you probably have an outstanding invoice you need to pay. Once you pay any unpaid invoices, you'll be able to invite more users. You can find invoices in your Transaction History.
Can users see existing surveys?
Surveys are private until you share them with other people on the team. You can share surveys with users as soon as they join so they can access existing team surveys.
Primary Admins aren't able to see what surveys are in each user account.
Managing Pending Invitations
You can manage pending team invitations sent via email from the Manage Users tab of My Team.
Resending an Invitation
You can resend an invitation to any user in the INVITED or INVITATION EXPIRED status.
You're not charged team overages for resending invitations since you were already charged team overages for the first invite.
To resend an invitation:
Canceling an Invitation
You can cancel any invitation in the INVITED status.
Canceling an invitation will disable the invitation link that was already sent to the user. If you cancel an invite, you can send another one at no additional cost since you were already charged team overages for the first invite.
To cancel an invitation:
Team Sign-Up Page
You can manage your team sign-up page from the Add Users tab of My Team.
You can see the number of signups started through your sign-up page at any time. This number indicates how many users have requested an invitation through the sign-up page—not how many users have accepted their invitation.
To see the number of signups started through your team sign-up page:
Deactivating Your Sign-Up Page
You can deactivate a sign-up page at any time to prevent any new people from joining your team through the link. Anyone that already started the sign-up process through the link will still be able to complete it, unless you cancel the invitation.
To deactivate a sign-up page:
If someone tries going to a deactivated sign-up page, they'll see a message that the page was deactivated.
Reassigning or Deleting Accounts
As the people you need to work with change, you can reassign or delete accounts in your team from the Manage Users tab of My Team.
Reassigning an Account
You can reassign any User or Admin account in your team to another person, along with all of the surveys and data contained within it. You're not charged team overages for reassigning accounts since you were already charged for the seat.
To reassign an account:
Until the new user accepts their invitation, the status of the account will be REASSIGNMENT PENDING.
If the account is a collaborator on any shared surveys, the survey will remain shared with the account—even after it's reassigned to a different person.
Deleting an Account
Before deleting an account, we highly recommend contacting the current user to ensure that there is no survey data within the account that needs to be kept. Also, please consider the following precautions and reminders before deletion:
To delete an account in your team:
You can't delete the Primary Admin. If you want to change the Primary Admin, see Changing Someone's Role.
You can check the status of every account in your team from the Manage Users tab. Here's what each status means:
To read about the different roles in a team, like Primary Admin and User, see Team Roles & Permissions