Downgrading to a Free Plan
To keep a paid plan or team active, you need to complete your payment before your next billing date. If you miss a payment or cancel auto-renew before your next billing date, the account will downgrade to the free plan.
What happens to my survey data?
When an account downgrades, past surveys and data are saved in the account. However, in order to send a survey with paid features, view all your data, or export your data, you'll need a paid plan. You can upgrade to a paid plan at any time to export data or use paid features again.
If you have a HIPAA-enabled account, we may close the account and delete all data in it.
Will my surveys continue to work?
The free plan has a limited set of features. If your account downgrades to the free plan, some paid features used in live surveys will continue to work. You can continue to create and send surveys with some restrictions, but any new surveys you create will be limited to the features available in free plans.
You'll see notifications in your account if you need to upgrade to a particular paid plan in order to use a paid feature. To access paid features again, you can upgrade to a paid plan at any time.
Here are some notable restrictions you may run into when using a downgraded free account:
- There's a limit of 10 questions (including descriptive text or images) per survey on a free plan. We won't delete questions from surveys you previously created, but you may run into editing restrictions.
- You can only copy surveys with 10 questions or less.
- You might not be able to edit questions on survey templates with more than 10 questions.
- The free plan doesn't have access to logic features. However, logic applied to your survey will continue to work on any surveys that had open collectors at the time the account downgraded.
- There's a limit of 3 collectors per survey.
- You can't re-open collectors for existing surveys that include paid features. Collectors that were open when your account downgraded will continue to record responses, and the collector options will remain the same for those collectors. However, the Survey End Page may revert back to the default setting.
- You can only delete 50 responses across the entire account.
- You can only view the first 100 responses collected for each survey.
- You can't export your data.
- You can't preview or download files uploaded to your survey.
- You can only create 1 analyze rule per survey. Your existing analyze rules will be deleted when you downgrade.
- You can continue to share survey data, and shared data pages you previously created will continue to be accessible, but you can't create Saved Views to share.
What happens to my team?
When a team downgrades, all team member accounts may downgrade to the free plan and the team may be deleted, but surveys and data remain in the individual accounts. Surveys shared with others are no longer accessible to collaborators.
If the Primary Admin re-upgrades their account, it does not automatically re-create the team.