CX: Deleting Customer Lists
A CSV file of contacts uploaded to CX will be saved as a Customer List. You can delete any Customer Lists you no longer want in several areas of the CX platform.
Deleting an existing list
To delete an existing Customer List:
- Click on Settings at the top of your CX account
- Go to Customer Lists
- Click the X to the right of the list you want to delete
You can also click on an individual list, and from that page, click the Delete List button.
Deleting a List during the upload process
During the CSV upload process, cancelling the import or mapping will remove the list from the account:
After a CSV has been uploaded and mapped, clicking the red X next to it will remove it from the survey launch, but will not delete the list from the account.
Editing Customer Lists
While it's not possible to edit a Customer List, you are able to update information by uploading a new list. The new info contained in the CSV will override any Custom Data attached to the existing contact.