Survey Completion Options

The Survey Completion option for your Collector determines what happens when respondents finish your survey. By default, respondents go to a SurveyMonkey webpage after they complete your survey. This page thanks them for taking the survey and provides information about our site.

If you have a BASIC or SELECT plan, you cannot edit the Survey Completion option.

If you have a GOLD, PLATINUM, or grandfathered PRO or Unlimited plan, you can:

  • Redirect respondents to your own webpage. This option is not available if you chose to embed your survey using a Website Collector since respondents are already on your webpage.
  • Close the survey window¬†upon completion.
  • Loop the survey back to the start to record a new response. You must be using a Web Link Collector and allow multiple responses per computer to see this option.
Survey Completion is saved to the Collector, not to your survey. You need to edit the Survey Completion option for each of your Collectors separately.

Web Link Collector

To edit the Survey Completion option for a Web Link Collector:

  1. Go to the Collect Responses section of your survey.
  2. Click the name of the Collector.
  3. Click Survey Completion.
  4. Choose one of the available options. Your changes are saved automatically.

Other Collector Types

To edit the Survey Completion option for other Collector types:

  1. Go to the Collect Responses section of your survey.
  2. Click the name of the Collector.
  3. Click Change Settings from the grey menu on the left of the page.
  4. Scroll to Survey Completion and choose one of the available options.
  5. Click Save at the top of the page.
The Survey Completion setting determines what happens when respondents finish your survey.