Can I delete a survey?
Surveys are deleted from the My Surveys page of the account. Collectors (i.e. the links to the surveys) are deleted from the Collect section of the survey.
NOTE: There are differences between the [Clear] and the [Delete] buttons and their specific functions (e.g. how they are used on the My Surveys page versus the Collector's List page).
My Surveys Page:
The Delete button is located to the right of each survey on the My Surveys page.When clicking this button, it completely deletes it from your account.
- If you have open collectors it will not allow you to delete it until all of them are closed.
- The system will prompt you to close them.
If you click the Clear button, also to the right of the survey on the My Surveys page, it opens a menu showing the saved collectors for that survey. Simply place a tick mark next to the collector you want to clear and then choose to [Clear Selected Collector(s)].
Collector List Page:
Clicking on the Collect tab or icon takes you to the Collectors page for that survey. It will show you a list of saved collectors and you will also see a [Clear] and [Delete] button associated with each one.
- If you select the [Clear] button, this removes any responses for the specific collector. It remains in the list and the link remains intact, but the responses will be gone.
- If you click on the [Delete] button and if it currently has responses on it, a prompt will open stating the following: This collector has responses, so you must clear the responses before it can be deleted.
Restore Deleted Surveys:
There is not a restoration feature inside the account. The system will ask you if you are sure you want to delete a survey or collector before doing so.
If you or someone sharing the account has deleted something and you need it restored, please send a request to us. We can try and restore it if you provide the following information:
- Survey Title
- Date of Deletion
- Collector Name
NOTE: If a collector with responses was deleted and if the survey questions have since been edited, the restoration process may fail to properly return any responses.